Introducing the New Associate Director for PGR MIE: Dr Mark Jayne

Below is a message from Dr Mark Jayne himself:

Dear SEED PGR students,

I am writing to introduce myself as your new Associate Director for Postgraduate Research.

Working with Prof. Kevin Woods who is the Director of Postgraduate Research, we have been tasked with the job of taking forward all matters relating to PGR in the new school.

I will be a regular visitor to all the postgraduate spaces in Arthur Lewis, Humanities Bridgeford Street and  the Ellen Wilkinson buildings and I would like to get to know as many of you as possible during my visits. I will be popping in each week so please feel free to say hello and I will be happy to chat about your studies and the pleasures and frustrations of undertaking PhD research .

My photo is included below so you know who to look out for!

I look forward to meeting you

With best wishes

Mark

image001

Dr Mark Jayne
Reader in Human Geography and
Associate Director for Postgraduate Research
School of Environment, Education and Development
The University of Manchester

Leave a Reply

